The ‘Rocky Road Off’: Who Wins The Battle Of The Best Rocky Road?

Note from the Editor:
This incredible comparison of store bought vs. homemade rocky road is brought to you by the wonderful member Diane L.

I have been making Rocky Road since 1992. I went to a Tupperware party cooking demonstration and one of the things they were showcasing was the Rocky Road

This is the original recipe **

Rocky Road

Ingredients
375 Nestle Chocolate Melts, 125g crushed nuts, 250g white & pink marshmallows, 1 packet soft jelly jubes

Method
Chop jubes and marshmallows into smaller pieces
Melt chocolate until just runny but not hot (either in microwave with 30 second bursts or in bowl over boiling water)
Place all dry ingredients in a bowl
Pour melted chocolate over dry ingredients and mix well
Place in a large flat container which has been lined with greaseproof paper and flatten the chocolate mixture.
Put lid on and place in freezer for approximately 20 minutes
Take out of freezer and cut into squares
Serve

When I started work in the government in 2006 I used to take this Rocky Road in when we had a morning tea. There were a few people that were allergic to nuts so that is when I changed the recipe to the one I am using now

Last edited by a moderator:
Sponsored
Note from the Editor:
This incredible comparison of store bought vs. homemade rocky road is brought to you by the wonderful member Diane L.

I have been making Rocky Road since 1992. I went to a Tupperware party cooking demonstration and one of the things they were showcasing was the Rocky Road

** Rocky Road

Reactions: Penny4
Note from the Editor:

Rocky Road

Ingredients
375 Nestle Chocolate Melts, 125g crushed nuts, 250g white & pink marshmallows, 1 packet soft jelly jubes

Method
Chop jubes and marshmallows into smaller pieces
Melt chocolate until just runny but not hot (either in microwave with 30 second bursts or in bowl over boiling water)
Place all dry ingredients in a bowl