This is so gorgeous, I am only a basic crocheter sticking to towel toppers, I would love to be able to do something like this. Congratulations @tereseh.
Liz
You should give it a go. Plenty of 'how to's' on internet. Just start with one colour or rows until you get the swing of it. Only need to know slip stitch, chain and double.
I'm still learning myself.
Could be a 30 day challenge for you🙂
Good luck
T

Liz
You should give it a go. Plenty of 'how to's' on internet. Just start with one colour or rows until you get the swing of it. Only need to know slip stitch, chain and double.
Good luck
T
Thanks Tereseh, will look at U-Tube.

Crochet crazy

I got into crochet last year and discovered c2c (corner-to-corner) blankets. I love the variety of patterns and have been doing them for friends and family.

View attachment 34211
I absolutely love C2C crochet! Took my a few watches on the internet but once you get the hang of it you can progress rather quickly. I have made several baby blankets with teddy bears in the middle & have just completed one with a dog. I use Bernat blanket yarn which is so soft & squishy. I’ve also done a few blankets that are a bit like gingham. I taught my 93 yr old friend how to crochet & do C2C & she absolutely loved it. I’m still learning but as you mentioned once you learn chain, slip stitch & I use trebles it really isn’t difficult. knowing how to read a graph or pattern helps. I’ll try & post some photos of my work when I’ve worked out how. I do love your blanket though.

Liz
Good luck
T
YouTube has free demonstrations of crocheting it’s easier to follow than just reading a pattern. Tunisian crochet is great for blankets/ rugs etc and it is quite east