Retired and loving life. A bit of a Tammy Takeover type of person. (not a bit, a lot ha ha). Love my husband Frank, we have been together for 40 years (1983 we got together) Been married for 22 years (we are a bit slow here in QLD ha ha) 1 have 3 kids, 5 grandkids and 1 great granddaughter (turning 2 on 29th Jan 2024). Traveled around most of Australia by car. Have ticked off a couple of bucket list places I've always wanted to go, both here in Australia and overseas. Lived and worked on Hayman Island for 3 years. Worked in retail, hospitality and the government over my working life.
Oct 26, 1956 (Age: 67)
Capalaba Queensland


  1. 30

    I LOVE IT!

    Content you have posted has attracted 500 positive reactions.
  2. 10

    Can't stop!

    You've posted 100 messages. I hope this took you more than a day!
  3. 20

    Can't get enough of your stuff

    Your content has been positively reacted to 250 times.
  4. 15

    Seriously likeable!

    Content you have posted has attracted a positive reaction score of 100.
  5. 5

    Keeps coming back

    30 messages posted. You must like it here!
  6. 10

    I like it a lot

    Your messages have been positively reacted to 25 times.
  7. 2

    Somebody likes you

    Somebody out there reacted positively to one of your messages. Keep posting like that for more!
  8. 1

    First message

    Post a message somewhere on the site to receive this.
  • We believe that retirement should be a time to relax and enjoy life, not worry about money. That's why we're here to help our members make the most of their retirement years. If you're over 60 and looking for ways to save money, connect with others, and have a laugh, we’d love to have you aboard.
  • Advertise with us

User Menu

Enjoyed Reading our Story?

  • Share this forum to your loved ones.
Change Weather Postcode×
Change Petrol Postcode×